T is for Tapped Out (The Simpsons)

Sample town

Sample town

I love games, but I never thought I would play a game on my phone for very long without getting utterly bored. When my friend told me about this game almost 2 years ago, I thought I would download it, and it might be good for playing when sitting at the Laundromat once in a while.

Fast forward, a week later. I’m tapping like crazy, building my town, collecting XP and dreaming about donut jackpots. Even though I am a lifelong fan of the show, you don’t have to even know the show to love the game.

Fast forward to even now: I play it at lunchtime, I play it first thing when I get home from work. I check in before I go to sleep and after I wake up. And that’s just during “normal times”, not during special promotions, where I log in every free moment to clear my town, collect premium items, send my characters on specialty tasks, and chase down the gremlins, ghosts, or the mutant seedlings we are after in this month’s promotion.

I really didn’t think this was going to happen. I didn’t think I was the “type” to get obsessed with a “pokey game” as John calls this and any other game for which you have to poke/jab at your little screen. It’s called “Tapped Out”, dude. I’m tapping!

You can play for free. You could download the game free of charge, and never purchase any premiums and just have a jolly-good time.

If you start playing and like it, drop me a line and we’ll add each other as in-game friends.

Leave a Reply

